our Administration

J.B. Daniel Family 1947-1968, Administrator
Rev. E.G. Aldridge June, 1968 – November, 1982, Administrator
Royce Oswald November 1982 – May 1984, Interim Administrator
Rev. S. Dwaine Dodd May, 1984 – 1988, Executive Director
Rev. Darwin Stroud August 1988 -1999, Executive Director
Buddy Owens 1999 – May 2001, Interim Administrator
Dr. Rev. Harry Thomassen May 2001 – to present, Executive Director
Mrs. Martha Thomassen May 2001 – to present, Development Director

History of Administrators:​

our administration

Pleasant Hills Children's Home is operated under the direction of our Board of Directors composed of 30 members, an Executive Director, and a Development Director. The membership of the Board of Directors consists of the four district officials from the North, South and West Texas Districts, along with three ministers and three lay persons from each district. An Executive Director is appointed by the Board of Directors to administrate the operation of the Home.

Mailing Address: ​PO Box 1177, Fairfield, TX 75840

Office: 903.389.2641